IN THE HEART OF THE HISTORIC CENTER

Apartments from 65 € / night

LE DAUMESNIL

Facing the cathedral, the Daumesnil is a small medieval building made up of four charming apartments that will allow you to enjoy the historic center of Perigueux.

Welcome to Périgueux !

Périgueux, the gourmet and cultural capital of the Dordogne. Numerous restaurants, some of which are Michelin starred, are situated in the historic center. One of the advantages of the historic center is that as soon as you walk away from its principal avenues, you enter a labyrinth of calm and relaxing pedestrian streets. Here you’ll find some magnificent private mansions, many quaint and unusual shops as well as squares which are either animated and festive or quiet and romantic.

OUR APARTMENTS

Le Vésone
Entirely renovated

Le Vésone

Sleeps 2, 1 kitchen, 1 bathroom

65 €/night
Le Saint Front
Entirely renovated

Le Saint Front

Sleeps 2, 1 kitchen, 1 bathroom

65 €/night
Le Gamenson
Entirely renovated

Le Gamenson

Sleeps 4, 1 living room, 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom

85 €/night

The Vesunna museum

Designed by the international architect Jean Nouvel, this museum covers the remains of a vast Gallo-roman mansion richly decorated with mural paintings and dating from the 1st to the 3rd century AD. It is situated in a district of Perigueux occupied by numerous Roman ruins : amphitheater, temple and fortified walls. Click here to find out more

The Saint Front district

The historical center situated around the cathedral is a vast array of pedestrian streets ready to be discovered. If the Place du Marché au Bois, Place Saint Silain and Place Saint Louis squares are the liveliest, why not try calmer and picturesque areas such as the the Place de la Vertu, the Rue de la Nation, the Rue Mignot or the Rue Tranquille …

The Voie Verte

You can reach the car-free path, called the Voie Verte and opened to walkers, cyclists and rollers, along the river bank opposite the free parking. It cuts through Perigueux and stretches eastward and westward for 24 km. Picnic tables are placed at chosen bucolic view points. Why not rent a bicycle 30 m up from the apartment at the Vélo Café and go on a long bike trip? Click here to find out more.

  • " Our stay was perfect. I adored the apartment ”

    Mathilde R.

  • " Very clean apartment. The owner reacted promptly to my last minute reservation. I recommend this place. "

    Pauline V.

  • " Nice apartment. Well insulated with TV, internet and a great shower! "

    Olivier D.

en_GB
fr_FR en_GB

AU CŒUR DU CENTRE HISTORIQUE

Appartements à partir de 69 € / nuit

LE DAUMESNIL

Face à la cathédrale, le Daumesnil est un petit immeuble médiéval constitué de quatre appartements charmants qui vous permettront de profiter du quartier historique de Périgueux.

Bienvenue à Périgueux !

La capitale de la Dordogne est une ville gourmande et culturelle. De nombreux restaurants, dont certains étoilés, se situent dans le centre historique. En vous éloignant à peine de ses artères principales, vous rentrerez dans un labyrinthe de ruelles piétonnes où vous rencontrerez des hôtels particuliers étonnants datant du XIII au XVème siècle ainsi que des trésors architecturaux médiévaux entremêlés de boutiques insolites et de places calmes et romantiques ou festives et animées.

NOS APPARTEMENTS

Le Vésone
Entièrement rénové

Le Vésone

2 personnes , 1 cuisine, 1 SdB

69 €/nuit
Le Saint Front
Entièrement rénové

Le Saint Front

2 personnes, 1 pièce principale, 1 SdB

69 €/nuit
Le Gamenson
Entièrement rénové

Le Gamenson

4 personnes, 1 pièce principale, 1 chambre, 1 SdB

89 €/nuit

Le Musée Vesunna

Dessiné par Jean Nouvel, ce musée recouvre les vestiges d'une vaste maison gallo-romaine richement décorée de peintures murales et datant du Ier au IIIème siècle. Il est situé dans un quartier occupé par de nombreuses ruines romaines : amphithéâtre, temple et murailles. Cliquer ici pour en savoir plus.

Le quartier Saint Front

Le centre historique situé autour de la cathédrale est un vaste dédale de petites rues piétonnes qui invitent à la balade. Si les places du Marché au Bois, de Saint-Silain et de Saint Louis sont les plus animées, découvrez par vous même des endroits plus calmes et pittoresques tels que la Place de la Vertu, la rue de la Nation, la rue Mignot ou la rue Tranquille...

La Voie Verte

Cette voie ouverte aux cyclistes, piétons, et rollers, traverse Périgueux en longeant les berges de l'Isle et continue d'est en ouest sur 24 km. Elle est parsemée de tables de pique-nique aux points les plus bucoliques. Vous pouvez louer un vélo au Vélo Café à deux pas de l'appartement. Le propriétaire vous conseillera sur le tronçon le plus beau à effectuer. Cliquer ici pour en savoir plus.

  • " Notre séjour était parfait. J'ai adoré l'appart "

    Mathilde R.

  • " Appartement très propre. Très réactif car réservation à la dernière minute. Je recommande."

    Pauline V.

  • " Bel appartement bien isolé avec télé, internet et une superbe douche ! "

    Olivier D.

fr_FR
en_GB fr_FR